Fiction

In Bed with a Highlander

Author: Maya Banks

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 633

Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Bed with a Highlander is the start of a beguiling trilogy featuring three unforgettable brothers risking everything to save their clan and their legacy—and to surrender their hearts to love. Ewan McCabe, the eldest, is a warrior determined to vanquish his enemy. Now, with the time ripe for battle, his men are ready and Ewan is poised to take back what is his—until a blue-eyed, raven-haired temptress is thrust upon him. Mairin may be the salvation of Ewan’s clan, but for a man who dreams only of revenge, matters of the heart are strange territory to conquer. The illegitimate daughter of the king, Mairin possesses prized property that has made her a pawn—and wary of love. Her worst fears are realized when she is rescued from peril only to be forced into marriage by her charismatic and commanding savior, Ewan McCabe. But her attraction to her ruggedly powerful new husband makes her crave his surprisingly tender touch; her body comes alive under his sensual mastery. And as war draws near, Mairin’s strength, spirit, and passion challenge Ewan to conquer his demons—and embrace a love that means more than revenge and land.
Fiction

The Highlander Series 3-Book Bundle

Author: Maya Banks

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 1056

View: 766

From a rising star in Scottish romance comes a breathtaking trilogy of forbidden passion, legendary heroes, and sacred bonds. In Maya Banks’s Highlander series, collected here in one must-have eBook bundle, three unforgettable brothers risk everything to save their clan and their legacy—and to surrender their hearts to love. Contains a thrilling preview of Maya Banks’s sensual new novel, Never Seduce a Scot! IN BED WITH A HIGHLANDER Ewan McCabe is poised to take back what is his—until a blue-eyed, raven-haired temptress is thrust into his life. The illegitimate daughter of the king, Mairin is wary of love. But her attraction to her ruggedly powerful new husband makes her crave his surprisingly tender touch. And as war draws near, Mairin’s strength, spirit, and passion challenge Ewan—a man who dreams only of revenge—to confront his demons and conquer the strangest territory of all: his heart. SEDUCTION OF A HIGHLAND LASS Fiercely loyal to his family, Alaric McCabe is prepared to wed for duty as well. But on his way to claim the daughter of a neighboring chieftain, he is ambushed and left for dead—only to be saved by the soft touch of a Highland angel. An outcast from her own clan, Keeley McDonald is drawn to the wounded warrior and his strong, lean body. As forbidden love draws them into pleasures of the flesh, conspiracy and danger circle closer. Alaric must make an impossible choice: Will he betray his blood ties for the woman he loves? NEVER LOVE A HIGHLANDER Caelen McCabe’s young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan—now he must marry to salvage an uneasy alliance. But Caelen trusts no woman, especially not the beauty who torments him with white-hot longing. Rionna McDonald had vowed to protect her heart—until she finds herself craving the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. When the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna risks her life to prove to Caelen that their love is too precious to lose.
Fiction

Never Love a Highlander

Author: Maya Banks

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 711

Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan—and seal his heart. Caelen McCabe’s young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother’s jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing. As the sacrificial lamb in her father’s power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen’s touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna’s true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife’s love is too precious to lose.
Fiction

Historical Romance: Peraduan Sang Highlander (In Bed with a Highlander) - cover baru

Author: Maya Banks

Publisher: Gramedia Pustaka Utama

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 488

View: 298

Ewan McCabe. Pemimpin klan McCabe, pejuang yang bertekad membalas dendam pada klan yang membunuh ayahnya. Dalam usahanya mewujudkan rencana itu, ia bertemu Mairin Stuart, gadis yang bisa menyelamatkan klan McCabe. Mairin Stuart. Keponakan Raja David ini menjadi incaran banyak penguasa klan karena ia menjadi pewaris tanah Neamh çlainn. Demi mendapatkan perlindungan Ewan, Mairin setuju menikah dengan pria itu. Meski awalnya hanya menganggap Mairin sebagai penyelamat klan McCabe, Ewan tidak bisa mencegah dirinya jatuh cinta pada wanita itu. Tapi bagi pria yang hanya memimpikan pembalasan dendam, cinta adalah wilayah asing yang sulit ditaklukkan.
Fiction

What a Highlander's Got To Do

Author: Sabrina York

Publisher: Swerve

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 250

View: 726

Isobel Dounreay Lochlannach is a fierce and independent Scots lass. She has no intention to marry—to submit to a man—especially not an Englishman. But when she meets a devilish stable lad on the way to London, she can’t help but sneak a kiss with the handsome stranger, sure to never see him again. Nick Wyeth is not a stable lad. He’s Viscount Stirling, and heir to one of the most powerful dukes in the realm. If their indiscretion is discovered, Isobel will be forced to marry him, to succumb to a fate she has always spurned. Nick wants nothing but to call this wild Scottish lass his own, and is determined to show her how an English Viscount can make her swoon, and be his forever in What a Highlander’s Got To Do by New York Times bestselling author Sabrina York.
Fiction

Highlander's Curse

Author: Melissa Mayhue

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 822

When COLIN MACALISTER is cursed by the Faerie Queen and ends up in the bed of a twenty-first-century woman—who also happens to be the most beautiful creature he’s ever laid eyes on—he’s torn between anger and lust. Colin is determined to see Scotland free of English control and must return to the fourteenth century, yet he cannot forget the woman who haunts his dreams and stirs him with scorching desire. ABIGAIL PORTER can’t believe her luck. After making a wish to find her soul mate, she wakes up to find a gorgeous man in her bed! Can he really be a medieval Highlander summoned by her Faerie Magic, however? It seems crazy, but when Abby discovers someone wants to enslave her because of her Faerie heritage, she agrees to flee with Colin to 1306 Scotland to avoid capture. Thwarting danger at every turn, Abby and Colin surrender to an irresistible passion. But is the magic of true love powerful enough to save them?
Fiction

The Highlander's Heart

Author: Amanda Forester

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 266

She's nobody's prisoner...and he's nobody's fool. Lady Isabelle Tynsdale's flight over the Scottish border would have been the perfect escape, if only she hadn't run straight into the arms of a gorgeous Highland laird. Whether his plan is ransom or seduction, her only hope is to outwit him, or she'll lose herself entirely... Laird David Campbell thought Lady Isabelle was going to be easy to handle and profitable too. He never imagined he'd have such a hard time keeping one enticing English countess out of trouble. And out of his heart. The Highlander Series: The Highlander's Sword (Book 1) The Highlander's Heart (Book 2) True Highland Spirit (Book 3) Praise for Amanda Forester: "This clever combination of wit, romance, and suspense strikes all the right notes." -Booklist, Starred Review on A Wedding in Springtime "Plenty of intrigue keeps the reader cheering all the way." — Publishers Weekly "Passionate and spellbinding!" — Mary Wine, acclaimed author of Highland Heat
Fiction

The Highlander's Stolen Touch

Author: Terri Brisbin

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 882

Ciara Robertson has loved formidable Highlander Tavis MacLerie all her life. She watched, brokenhearted, while he married and lost another. Now, finally of marriageable age, Ciara throws her heart at his feet.... Tavis knows that innocent Ciara thinks she's in love with him--but she deserves better. Painful experience has proved that he's a far better warrior than husband, and he's determined never to marry again. Her dreams shattered, Ciara accepts another man's hand. Ordered to take Ciara to her husband-to-be, Tavis is tormented--and tempted--every step of the way....
Fiction

Winning the Highlander's Heart

Author: Terry Spear

Publisher: Terry Spear

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 699

Lady Anice vows to flee the amorous advances of King Henry I, and return to her home in the Highlands, where she hopes to find a laird to wed, when she learns her staff has vanished. Premonitions of imminent danger warn her of foul play and she is certain she is cursed when it comes to marriage. The king orders the Highlander Laird Malcolm MacNeill, seeking an English bride, to provide the lass safe escort and learn what has become of her staff. Escorting her home safely proves a dangerous trial in and of itself and keeping his heart out of the matter, when the king wishes her wed to one of his loyal barons instead, complicates issues further. Losing his heart to the lass means Malcolm could very well lose his head.
Fiction

At the Highlander's Mercy

Author: Terri Brisbin

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 335

Captive of the clan To regain control of his fractured clan Robert Matheson must take Lilidh MacLerie hostage as a bargaining tool. But Lilidh is no ordinary captive. She's the woman he once loved—and rejected! Rob's touch is etched permanently into her memory and, unaware that he was forced to repudiate their love, Lilidh has never forgotten the man who broke her heart all those years ago. Now, looking into the eyes of her captor, she no longer recognizes this fearsome leader. She should be afraid—there's no telling what he will do. But something about him excites and unnerves her in equal measure….